ICC Hall of Fame Inductees

The ICC Hall of Fame is an Honour that is given by the International Cricket Council in association with Federation of International Cricketers’ Associations (FICA).  It is presented to the legends of the game from cricket’s long and illustrious history. It was launched by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on 2 January 2009 as a part of the ICC’s centenary celebrations.

ICC Hall of Fame
ICC Hall of Fame


In the inaugural Induction ceremony in 2009, 55 members were inducted into it. Till now there are a total of 72 ICC Inductees. Living inductees receive a commemorative cap. Rod Marsh was the First and Glenn McGrath was the last to receive this honour. Members of the Hall of Fame assist in the selection of future inductees.

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from Australia

ICC Hall of Fame
Glenn McGrath

Total number of Inductees: 18

2009 Inductees

  1. Steve Waugh
  2. Rod Marsh
  3. Ray Lindwall
  4. Dennis Lille
  5. Neil Harvey
  6. Clarrie Grimmett
  7. Greg Chappell
  8. Don Bradman
  9. Allan Border
  10. Richie Benaud
  11. Ian Chappell
  12. Bill O’Reilly
  13. Keith Miller
  14. Victor Trumper

2011 Inductees

  1. Alan Davidson
  2. Fred Spofforth

2012 Inductees

  1. Glenn McGrath

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from England

ICC Hall of Fame
Geoffrey Boycott receiving the honour

Total number of Inductees: 25

2009 Inductees

  1. Sydney Barnes
  2. Alec Bedser
  3. Ian Botham
  4. Denis Compton
  5. Colin Cowdrey
  6. Tom Graveney
  7. Graham Gooch
  8. David Gower
  9. W.G. Grace
  10. Geoffrey Boycott
  11. Wally Hammond
  12. Jack Hobbs
  13. Len Hutton
  14. Alan Knott
  15. Jim Laker
  16. Harold Larwood
  17. Peter May
  18. Brian Statham
  19. Wilfred Rhodes
  20. Herbert Sutcliffe
  21. Derek Underwood
  22. Fred Trueman
  23. Frank Woolley

2010 Inductees

  1. Ken Barrington

2012 Inductees

  1. Enid Bakewell

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from India

Geoffrey Boycott receiving the ICC Hall of Fame
Kapil Dev presenting Gavaskar the ICC Hall of Fame

Total number of Inductees: 3

2009 Inductees

  1. Bishan Singh Bedi
  2. Sunil Gavaskar
  3. Kapil Dev

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from New Zealand

Total number of Inductees: 1

2009 Inductees

  1. Sir Richard Hadlee

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from Pakistan

ICC Hall of Fame
Imran Khan

Total number of Inductees: 4

2009 Inductees

  1. Wasim Akram
  2. Imran Khan
  3. Hanif Mohammed
  4. Javed Miandad

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from South Africa

Total number of Inductees: 2

2009 Inductees

  1. Graeme Pollock
  2. Barry Richards

ICC Hall of Fame Inductees from West Indies

ICC Hall of Fame
Andy Roberts, Viv Richards and Micheal Holding receiving the honour

Total number of Inductees: 17

2009 Inductees

  1. Lance Gibbs
  2. Gordon Greenidge
  3. George Headley
  4. Michael Holding
  5. Clive Lloyd
  6. Malcolm Marshall
  7. Garfield Sobers
  8. Andy Roberts
  9. Viv Richards
  10. Clyde Walcott
  11. Rohan Kanhai
  12. Everton Weekes
  13. Frank Worrell

2010 Inductees

  1. Joel Garner
  2. Courtney Walsh

2011 Inductees

  1. Curtly Ambrose

2012 Inductees

  1. Brian Lara


Rachael Heyhoe-Flint of England in 2010 and Belinda Clarke of Australia in 2011 were the two women’s cricketers to have inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame.

Previous articleTop Ten Greatest Wicket keepers Of All Time
Next articleAustralia vs New Zealand Statistical Highlights : Champions Trophy 2013
VIGNESH ANANTHASUBRAMANIAN is an Engineering student from chennai. Since his childhood he was dreaming to be a journalist in the field of sports. But due to some unavoidable circumstances he took up Engineering. He is a devotee of Real Madrid C.F. and worships Cricket. All that he wants is to relish his childhood dream. For more on him, follow him on Facebook and on Twitter