Most Consecutive Matches for a team in T20 cricket


5. Ambati Rayudu (Mumbai Indians) – 102

Ambati Rayudu
Ambati Rayudu (Mumbai Indians) – #5

Ambati Rayudu from a very young age was nurtured as India’s next batting sensation. But entry into the Indian side was difficult with legends like Sachin, Sehwag, Ganguly, Dravid, Laxman still in the circuit. He was the U-19 captain in 2004 that saw India reach the semi-finals of the World Cup. But he lost his way for the next 2-3 years and his name was not much heard. He was one of the players who played in the rebel Indian Cricket League in 2007. He was successful there and rejuvenated his career. When ICL was dissolved by BCCI, he was drafted into the Mumbai Indians squad. He has been prolific with his run-making in the middle order for the IPL franchisee. He has easily adapted well to this format despite being an orthodox run-makers. He played 102 consecutive matches for the Mumbai Indians and is seen as a crucial part of the team. He is no.5 in the list.