Most Consecutive Matches for a team in T20 cricket


7. Paul Nixon (Leicestershire) – 95

Paul Nixon
Paul Nixon (Leicestershire) – #7

Paul Nixon is yet another case study of the long list of keepers who ventured into the international circuit at the most awkward of times. He was always in the fray, but was blocked by Jack Russell and Alec Stewart.  His career in Leicestershire can be broken into two parts – from 1996-1999 and from 2003-2011. In the first half, he won two championship titles and made considerable progress in his career. Good performances for Leicestershire made way for him receiving offers from top county sides. He moved to Kent in 2000 where he did impress but eventually had to leave Kent, when they preferred Geraint Jones over him. He went back to Leicestershire and in the meanwhile got selected to the England one day side and played 19 ODIs. After that Matt Prior was preferred over him. He went back to playing county cricket with his team Leicestershire. When T20 cricket started getting popular, he was a crucial element of their T20 squad as well. He played 95 matches consecutively for the county side. He is 6th in the list.